Day 1 — 100 Days of Code

John Kirtley
1 min readAug 18, 2019

--

I’ve decided to join the 100 Days of Code challenge, not only to hold myself accountable but to maintain consistency throughout my coding journey.

This isn’t actually my first day jumping into code, so I’m kind of starting this challenge in the middle of my current learning curriculum. So far, I’ve brushed up on my existing HTML and CSS skills, but with a heavier focus towards responsive layouts by utilizing CSS Grid and Bootstrap…I also started to dabble in SASS (will be focusing a lot more on this later).

I’m currently working through Javascript exercises. I now have a high-level understanding of the main JS data types/structures and am taking a deeper dive into each one.

Moving forward, each post will probably be shorter and explicitly focus on what I accomplished that day. I will also be adding code snippets, like the one below, within each post that relate to what I’ve done during that time.

User login and display newsfeed in Javascript.

--

--

John Kirtley

Professional Full-Stack Developer who wants to help other aspiring developers make it into the industry.